Register Now!  We are pleased to announce that we are now accepting registrations for September 2013, for our Pre-Kindergarten (100Voices) and Kindergarten Programs.  Please contact the school for registration details!

Edmonton Catholic Schools - Schools as Community Hubs  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTAjbYIosFU

General School Information

Message from Your Trustee

Northern Lights Aboriginal Family Nights

E4C Snack

Parent Council

Health Talk

Three Steps to Fighting the Flu

H1N1 Information

Influenza-Like Illness (ILI)

Measles Outbreak - Public Service Announcement 04 29 14

 

 

 

 

 

 

Legend
Public Site
Adobe Reader Required
New Browser Window
Microsoft Word Document

   Welcome to Mother Teresa school

Welcome

Mother Teresa School opened her doors to students, staff, and parents for the first time September 2003.  The school (Pre-K to 6) is located in the heart of the inner-city of Edmonton, offering a unique student-centered education.  A strong sense of community is nurtured by celebrating our diverse cultural heritage and needs inclusively, and building a sense of 'welcome and belonging' in the daily lives of our children.

In serving and supporting the needs of our children and families, Mother Teresa School is the host to a variety of community services and organizations:

  • Social Worker
  • English as Second Language Liaison workers available upon request
  • Pediatrician/School Nurse/Dental Care
  • Food/Clothing Bank
  • School Lunch Program (E4C)--including Breakfast and Snack Programs
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters In-school Mentorship Program
  • Edmonton Inner City Children's Project Society
  • Keyboards for Kids/University of Alberta Student Keyboard Program
  • YONA-Sistema - Partnership with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra (www.yona-sistema.com)

 

School Motto      
With Children, Come Hope

Events

Monday, August 11 - First day back to school @8:25 a.m., Kindergarten & 100 Voices staggered entry

Wednesday, August 20 - Gr. 6A,6B to Corn Maze all day

Thursday, August 21 - Gr. 1-6 to City Hall all day

Thursday, August 28 - NO SCHOOL School Opening Mass

Friday, August 29 - NO SCHOOL Staff Professional Development Day

Monday, September 1 - NO SCHOOL Labour Day

Wednesday, September 3 - Multicultural Evening @5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Monday, September 8 - Gr. 6A,6B to Strathcona Wilderness Centre all day

Wednesday, September 10 - Picture Day

Friday, September 12 - Gr. 6A,6B to OLQP all day

Monday, September 15 - Gr. 5A,5B to OLQP all day

Tuesday, September 16 - Gr. 4A,4B to OLQP all day

Wednesday, September 17 - Gr. 3A,3B to OLQP all day

Monday, September 22 - Gr. 2A,2B to OLQP all day

Tuesday, September 23 - Gr. 1A,1B to OLQP all day

Wednesday, September 24 - 00A,00B to OLQP all day