Register Now!  We are pleased to announce that we are now accepting registrations for September 2013, for our Pre-Kindergarten (100Voices) and Kindergarten Programs.  Please contact the school for registration details!

Edmonton Catholic Schools - Schools as Community Hubs  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTAjbYIosFU

General School Information

Dental Treatment Service for Mother Teresa Children 2014-15

Message from Your Trustee

HPV Vaccine Letter from Superintendents Office

City of Edmonton School Program Guide 14 15

E4C Snack

Parent Council

Health Talk

Cough and Wash

Cough and Hand Wash

Three Steps to Fighting the Flu

H1N1 Information

Influenza-Like Illness (ILI)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Legend
Public Site
Adobe Reader Required
New Browser Window
Microsoft Word Document

   Welcome to Mother Teresa school

Welcome

Mother Teresa School opened her doors to students, staff, and parents for the first time September 2003.  The school (Pre-K to 6) is located in the heart of the inner-city of Edmonton, offering a unique student-centered education.  A strong sense of community is nurtured by celebrating our diverse cultural heritage and needs inclusively, and building a sense of 'welcome and belonging' in the daily lives of our children.

In serving and supporting the needs of our children and families, Mother Teresa School is the host to a variety of community services and organizations:

  • Social Worker
  • English as Second Language Liaison workers available upon request
  • Pediatrician/School Nurse/Dental Care
  • Food/Clothing Bank
  • School Lunch Program (E4C)--including Breakfast and Snack Programs
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters In-school Mentorship Program
  • Edmonton Inner City Children's Project Society
  • Keyboards for Kids/University of Alberta Student Keyboard Program
  • YONA-Sistema - Partnership with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra (www.yona-sistema.com)

 

School Motto      
With Children, Come Hope

Events

Monday, January 5 - First Day back to school

Wednesday, January 7 - Dental U 0f A @8:30 - 12:00 noon, Kinder Fieldtrip Playscapes @9:00 a.m., Zumba @7:00 p.m.

Monday, January 12-Friday, January 16 - Gr. 6 to Green School 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. every day including Thursday

Tuesday, January 13 - Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Dr. Murdock here in a.m.

Wednesday, January 14 - Dental U of A @8:30 - 12:00 noon, Zumba @7:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 15 - Volleyball Tournament @St. Kevin's in p.m.

Friday, January 19 - Gr. 1A to Gymnastics in a.m.

Tuesday, January 20 - Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Dr. Murdock here in a.m.

Wednesday, January 21 - Dental U of A @8:30 - 12:00 noon, Gr. 6 meet with Jean Forest @1:00 p.m., Zumba @7:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 22 - KB Fieldtrip to Misercordia in a.m.

Friday, January 23 - Gr. 4-6 Skiing to Snow Valley all day, Jean Forest Annual Volleyball Tournament @3:00 - 8:15 p.m.

Saturday, January 24 - Arts Alive Conference Gr. 4-6 - All Day

Tuesday, January 27 - Kindergarten NO SCHOOL, Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Dr. Murdock here in a.m., Gr. 6 to TELUS World of Science in p.m.

Wednesday, January 28 - Dental U of A @8:30 - 12:00 noon, Zumba @7:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 29 - KA Fieldtrip to Misercordia  in a.m.

Friday, January 30 - Gr. 4-6 Skiing to Snow Valley all day

Monday, February 2 - Parent Council Meeting

Tuesday, February 3 - Faith Development Day NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, February 4 - Dental U of A @8:30 - 12:00 noon, Zumba @7:00 p.m.

Friday, February 6 - Gr. 2A In-school Acadia Fieldtrip @1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 10 - Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Dr. Murdock here in a.m., Gr. 4's to TWOS all day

Wednesday, February 11 - Gr. 2A In-school Boats & Buoyancy @1:00 p.m., Zumba @7:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 12 - Gr. 6's to visit St. Alphonsus in a.m.

Monday, February 16 - Family Day NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 17 - Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Dr. Murdock here in a.m., Running Room Games Gr. 5 & 6 @3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 18 - WISEST Conference @7:30 a.m., Gr. 6 Science Presentation @9:00 a.m., Zumba @7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 24 - Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Dr. Murdock here in a.m.

Thursday, February 26 - Friday, February 27 - Teacher's Convention NO SCHOOL