Register Now!  We are pleased to announce that we are now accepting registrations for September 2013, for our Pre-Kindergarten (100Voices) and Kindergarten Programs.  Please contact the school for registration details!

Edmonton Catholic Schools - Schools as Community Hubs  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTAjbYIosFU

General School Information

Message from Your Trustee

Important Notices

Measles

First Riders Invite - Yellow Bussing

Pohna

Easter Eggstravaganza

Gr. 6 PAT's

HPV Vaccine Letter from Superintendents Office

City of Edmonton School Program Guide 14 15

E4C Snack

Parent Council

Health Talk

Cough and Wash

Cough and Hand Wash

Three Steps to Fighting the Flu

H1N1 Information

Influenza-Like Illness (ILI)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Legend
Public Site
Adobe Reader Required
New Browser Window
Microsoft Word Document

   Welcome to Mother Teresa school

Welcome

Mother Teresa School opened her doors to students, staff, and parents for the first time September 2003.  The school (Pre-K to 6) is located in the heart of the inner-city of Edmonton, offering a unique student-centered education.  A strong sense of community is nurtured by celebrating our diverse cultural heritage and needs inclusively, and building a sense of 'welcome and belonging' in the daily lives of our children.

In serving and supporting the needs of our children and families, Mother Teresa School is the host to a variety of community services and organizations:

  • Social Worker
  • English as Second Language Liaison workers available upon request
  • Pediatrician/School Nurse/Dental Care
  • Food/Clothing Bank
  • School Lunch Program (E4C)--including Breakfast and Snack Programs
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters In-school Mentorship Program
  • Edmonton Inner City Children's Project Society
  • Keyboards for Kids/University of Alberta Student Keyboard Program
  • YONA-Sistema - Partnership with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra (www.yona-sistema.com)

 

School Motto      
With Children, Come Hope

Events

Tuesday, April 14 - Gr. 6A, 6B to St. Josephs Basilica in a.m., Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, April 15 - 100 Voices Bricks 4 Kidz.

Monday, April 20 - Friday, April 27 - Hip Hop Dance Program

April 20, 22, 27, May 4, 11, 25, June 1, 8, 15 and 22 - Free Footie Practices from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

May 6, 13, 20, 27, June 3, 10, 23 - Free Footie Games from 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. and June 23 is Finals all day Tournament

Tuesday, April 21 - Gr. 3A & 5B Church visit to see the Shroud @9:00 a.m. (rescheduled), Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m.

Thursday, April 23 - Gr. 6A, 6B to City Hall in a.m.

Saturday, April 25 - Talent Show, Mother Margaret Mary School, 2010 Leger Rd., 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 28 - NO SCHOOL for Kindergarten. Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, April 29 - Gr. 3A & 5B Church visit to see the Shroud @9:00 a.m., Art Gala/Volunteer Appreciation @5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 5 - Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Gr. 3A Junior Achievement @1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 6 - Spring Concert in p.m.

Thursday, May 7 & Friday May 8 - Gr. 6 to Birch Bay Ranch Camp

Tuesday, May 12 - Swimming Lessons Gr. 1-6 rotating all day

Wednesday, May 13 - Gr. 6 English Language Arts Part A PAT @9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 19 - Swimming Lessons Gr. 1-6 rotating all day, Keyboards for Kids @11:30 a.m., Gr. 3A Junior Achievement @1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 20 - Outdoor Class Pictures all day.

Friday, May 22 - Swimming Lessons Gr. 1-6 rotating all day

Tuesday, May 26 - Swimming Lessons Gr. 1-6 rotating all day, Keyboards for Kids @ 11:30 a.m., Gr. 3A Junior Achievement @1:00 p.m.

Friday, May 29 - Swimming Lessons Gr. 1-6 rotating all day, Gr. 3 presents Mother Teresa Zoo @9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, June 2 - Swimming Lessons Gr. 1-6 rotating all day

Friday, June 5 - Gr. 4-6 to Millenium Place all day.

Wednesday, June 10 - Gr. 6 to Devonian Gardens all day.

Wednesday, June 17 - Gr. 6 English Language Arts Part B PAT @9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Thursday, June 18 - Gr. 6 Mathematics PAT @9:00 - 10:15 a.m.

Friday, June 19 - Gr. 6 Science PAT @9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Monday, June 22 - Gr. 6 Social Studies PAT @9:00 - 10:00 a.m.